# Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Utah Seventeenth Session, 1868

### **MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL**

Great Salt Lake, Tooele, Summit, and Green River Counties Wilford Woodruff, A.O. Smoot, Albert Carrington, Joseph A. Young

> Davis and Morgan Counties Hector C. Haight

Weber and Box Elder Counties Lorenzo Snow

Cache and Richland Counties Ezra T. Benson

Utah and Wasatch Counties Leonard E. Harrington, Aaron Johnson

> Sanpete and Sevier Counties Orson Hyde

Millard and Juab Counties Thomas Callister

Beaver, Iron, and Piute Counties George A. Smith

Washington and Kane Counties Erastus Snow

## **OFFICERS OF THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL**

George A. Smith, President. Patrick Lynch, Secretary. J.M. Simmons, Assistant Secretary. John D.T. McAllister, Sergeant-at-Arms. A.R. Carrington, Messenger. Joseph Busby, Foreman. Joseph Young, Sen., Chaplain.

#### MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Great Salt Lake County John Taylor, Enoch Reese, Orson Pratt, Sen., Albert P. Rockwood, Joseph F. Smith, Brigham Young, Jr.

*Utah County* Albert K. Thurber, William B. Pace, David Evans

Davis and Morgan Counties Christopher Layton, Philemon C. Merrill *Weber County* Lorin Farr, Chauncey W. West

*Box Elder County* Jonathan C. Wright

*Cache and Richland Counties* Charles C. Rich, Peter Maughan

> Tooele County John Rowberry

Juab County Jonathan Midgley

Sanpete and Sevier Counties Reddick N. Allred, George Taylor

> *Millard County* Francis M. Lyman

Beaver and Piute Counties James Henry Rollins

> *Iron County* Silas S. Smith

Kane and Washington Counties Jacob Gates

Summit and Green River Counties William W. Cluff

> Wasatch County Thomas H. Giles

#### **OFFICERS OF THE HOUSE**

John Taylor, Speaker. Robert L. Campbell, Chief Clerk. Joseph C. Rich, Assistant Clerk. Samuel H.B. Smith, Sergeant-at-Arms. Franklin S. Richards, Messenger. George W. Slade, Foreman. William W. Phelps, Chaplain.